Love The Music from “LOVE THE COOPERS”

REPUBLIC RECORDS will release the Love the Coopers Official Soundtrack Album. Capturing the Coopers’ holiday theme, the soundtrack includes the studio reunion of Robert Plant and Alison Krauss on their Christmas original “The Light of Christmas Day,” their first recording since 2009’s platinum-certified Grammy Award® Winner for “Album of the Year,” Raising Sand. Otis Redding’s “Merry Christmas Baby,” Sixpence None the Richer’s “Carol of the Bells,” and also features seasonal classics from Bob Dylan, Nina Simone, and more.

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss – The Light of Christmas Day
Fleet Foxes – White Winter Hymnal
Otis Redding – Merry Christmas, Baby
Bob Dylan – Girl from the North Country
Sting – Soul Cake aka “A Stoalin”
Nina Simone – To Love Somebody
Bob Dylan – If Not For You
Molly June & Wes Hutchinson – Little Drummer Boy
Sixpence None the Richer – Carol of the Bells
The Dodos – Companion
Sarah Jarosz – Ring them Bells
Tamika Lawrence, Molly June & Wes Hutchinson – O Holy Night
Nick Urata – Fear of Silence

Debuting on Friday, November 13, 2015 through all digital retailers. The highly anticipated film opens in theaters everywhere the same day. Enjoy a new holiday tradition with the Love the Coopers Official Soundtrack Album.
When four generations of the Cooper clan come together for their annual Christmas Eve celebration, a series of unexpected visitors and unlikely events turn the night upside down, leading them all toward a surprising rediscovery of family bonds and the spirit of the holiday.