Roar Profile: Kelli S

by Photos and interview: Daniel Goncalves
Thanks for spending some time with EU Jacksonville today Kelli.
Q: Where are you from?
A: Groveport, Ohio
Q: If you’re not from Jacksonville, when did you move here?
A: I was born in Ohio, and then at the age of three moved to Lawrenceville, Georgia because of my dad’s work, we lived there for 8 years. Then my dad was transferred again, but this time we ended up in Jacksonville, Florida and we have been here ever since.
Q: Where do you go to school?
A: I am finishing up my last semester at Florida State College of Jacksonville and will be attending University of North Florida in the spring.
Q: What is your major?
A: Elementary Education
Q: What is your dream job?
A: My dream job is to become a Victoria Secret model or Sports Illustrated model.
Q: How many years have you been with the Roar?
A: Three
Q: How did you get involved with the Roar?
A: I have danced my entire life and always admired NFL cheerleaders, so I decided to try out.
Q: What is your favorite part of being a cheerleader?
A: I love every part, meeting the fans, appearances, charity events, shooting the calendar, and cheering on the field. There is nothing like cheering on the field, performing for a huge crowd and cheering on the Jaguars!
Q: Do you play any sports?
A: I have competed in dance since the age of three and haven’t stopped dancing. I currently now teach dance to elementary school children. My life has always revolved around dance.
Q: What do you do for fun?
A: I love spending time with my family and friends, go to the beach, see a good movie, taking pictures and doing anything outdoors.
Q: Do you have any hobbies?
A: I enjoy taking pictures, riding bikes, and pretty much everything I do for fun is my hobby.
Q: What kind of music do you like?
A: I enjoy listening to all kinds of music.
Q: What’s your favorite type of food?
A: I love steak!
Q: Favorite treat/candy?
A: Kit Kats and Reese’s
Q: Favorite restaurant in Jacksonville?
A: Longhorn, my family and I go there for every holiday and birthdays.
Q: What part of town do you like hanging out in?
A: I love hanging out at the beach.
Q: Tell us something about you that most people don’t know.
A: I am not the typical girl; I am a tom boy at heart. I enjoy action movies over chic flicks. I could live in my sweatpants and watch football all day with my mom and dad.

Kelli, you were a ton of fun and we wish you the best with your teaching career and Victoria’s Secret modeling on the side. You know who to call if they need a photographer.

About EU Jacksonville

october, 2021

X
X